30 Years of Mac (The Computers)

I’m back home following a joyful time of getting married to a lovely lady and spending time with her on our honeymoon. It’s snowing to beat the band today and I’m home with my wife (what a wonderful treat!) getting some work done for the church and for our home. The moving truck with my wife’s possessions was supposed to come today but the driver decided that discretion was the better part of valor and the truck is coming tomorrow.

This has given me some time to catch up with what I missed while away and I’ll be sharing some things with you during these next few days.

To start off, I missed the 30th birthday of Macintosh computers by Apple. That was celebrated on Jan. 24th and here’s a video that reminds us the power of Apple products:

I’ve been a Mac user since 1998 and I’m not one bit sorry I left the world of Microsoft Windows. It seems with every version of Windows, things just keep getting worse and worse. The president of the Apple Users Group in Fort Smith AR, Larry Purcell, used to always say, “I want a computer that I can work on, not a computer that has to be worked on.” That’s the Mac and all the products from Apple. My household has an iMac, a MacBook Pro, 2 iPads, and an iPhone. All work well except my iPhone’s wifi card has recently failed, and since my phone is over 2 years old, it’s not worth repairing. As soon as we get some things sorted out, my wife and I will be getting new phones, although they may not be iPhones (I’ll explain the reasons for that decision in the days ahead).

Congratulations to Apple for 30 years of excellent products!

Leave a Reply

