In Honor of Valentine’s Day

We make so much of marriages falling apart and ending in divorce these days, I thought it would be appropriate to offer all of us some hope that there are good marriages out there–even in the land of celebrities.

Take a look at this slide show from the St. Louis Post Dispatch showing that there are some celebrity couples who have worked on their marriages.

Having just rejoined the ranks of the married, I can unequivocally state that the Lord led me to the right choice in marrying my dear wife, Barbara. He knew exactly what I needed and He provided the perfect woman for me. I am so blessed!

I pray this Valentine’s Day finds you in a state in life (whether married or single) where you know you are blessed by God!

Published by

bobherring2009

Living in north central Arkansas among the trees and lakes serving the Lord in one of His churches. A lifelong Lutheran who cares greatly about God's Church. Recently married and enjoying life with my dear wife. Many interests--St. Louis Cardinals, NASCAR, and the St. Louis Blues!

2 thoughts on “In Honor of Valentine’s Day”

Leave a Reply

