Noah–The Movie

Yesterday afternoon, my wife and I went to see the movie, Noah, and what we saw was not what we expected. I left with an unsatisfied feeling as the director, Darren Aronofsky, developed a completely different vision of Noah than I had. Mr. Aronofsky used most of his source material from outside the Bible and that creates major problems for me. The movie just doesn’t fit with what the Bible says.

Here is a complete review of the movie by Rev. Ted Giese, a Canadian pastor. Pastor Giese does a very good job in examining the movie.

I had told my Sunday morning Bible class last week that maybe they should go and see the movie. This was based on what I had heard and read before it’s release. Sadly, I will go back to them tomorrow and let them know they should save their money ($11.50 a ticket around here for an afternoon showing!) and read their Bibles once more for the story and message God wants us to know.

At least I know that is truth. What Aronofsky showed me wasn’t even close.

Published by

bobherring2009

Living in north central Arkansas among the trees and lakes serving the Lord in one of His churches. A lifelong Lutheran who cares greatly about God's Church. Recently married and enjoying life with my dear wife. Many interests--St. Louis Cardinals, NASCAR, and the St. Louis Blues!

2 thoughts on “Noah–The Movie”

  1. I agree with you I was very disappointed in movie if you haven’t seen it save your money unless you like science fiction

  2. When I saw that outer space shot in the trailer I knew something was up…
    (…so if Trailers come before movies, why are they called Trailers?)
    {And for the record, a Virgin Mudslide is just a Milkshake!}

Leave a Reply

