Bird Feeders

I set out this morning two bird feeders and a bird waterer as a Thanksgiving gift to the birds around us. There are many birds here that will spend the winter with us and we thought it was time to supplement their food supply.

There is no need to protect them from squirrels as I hung these from our upper deck which is about 25 feet above the ground. Only crazed squirrels would attempt a suicide jump to the feeders.

Over the years I have done this occasionally but my wife and I agree this is a good thing to do. Plus we will benefit from our windows watching the action.

I could put out a salt block for the deer but I don’t think our neighbors would be very appreciative.

This is something we can do as stewards of God’s world and we will enjoy helping the animals during the winter months.

Leave a Reply

