Mid-Week Stewardship Thought

Going Forward

The old year is past, gone forever. No one can go back in time. No one can do what he should have done or undo what he shouldn’t have done. All of us have regrets, and the Apostle Paul was no exception. He offers us a new perspective, though. He writes, “Brothers, I do consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead.” Then he adds this counsel: “Let those of us who are mature think this way” (Philippians 3:13b-15).

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, You have called me to run the race toward the goal of winning the prize of life eternal with You. I know I fall short of Your standards. With a repentant heart, I can do nothing but plead for forgiveness that You extend to me through the blood of Your Son. Thank You for Your forgiveness and for continuing Your work of sanctification in me. Through Christ I pray. Amen.

Blessings on your stewardship journey!

Leave a Reply

