Mid-Week Stewardship Thought

Love One Another

“It is a new commandment,” the Apostle John told his readers (1 John 2:8). That command is to love others as we have been loved. “Beloved if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another,” he repeated in 1 John 4:11. God didn’t just say He loved us. “By this we know love, that He laid down His life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers” (1 John 3:16). What are you willing to sacrifice in order to bring the message of God’s saving grace to others?

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, You loved me so much that You sent Your Son to earth to became a man and ultimately suffer and die on the Cross for my sins. Help me to show my gratitude for Who You are and what You did for me by living a life that gives You praise and glory. Help me to have a loving and giving heart. Thank You for enabling me to love others. In Your precious name I pray. Amen.

Blessings on your stewardship journey!

Published by

bobherring2009

Living in north central Arkansas among the trees and lakes serving the Lord in one of His churches. A lifelong Lutheran who cares greatly about God's Church. Recently married and enjoying life with my dear wife. Many interests--St. Louis Cardinals, NASCAR, and the St. Louis Blues!

Leave a Reply

