Mid-Week Stewardship Thought

God Bless America

In the history of our nation, people have turned to God during periods of crisis.  And that’s what God asks us to do: “If My people, who are called by My name, will humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from Heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land” (2 Chronicles 7:14).  How gracious is our God to answer our pleas for help, but how foolish we are to go our own way when the crisis has passed!

 

Prayer:  Good and gracious Heavenly Father, I give You praise and thanks because You are the Lord of lords.  Thank You for blessing me with such a wonderful country where I am free to worship You.  Grant the United States of America the ability to remain “one nation under God.”  Help this nation to be a blessing to other nations in the world.  In Christ’s name I pray.  Amen.

 

Blessings on your stewardship journey!

Leave a Reply

